[ Contact ] Collaborators access

THE URBASER GROUP

An international group

A subsidiary of the China Tianying Inc. (CNTY) Group, the Spanish Urbaser Group, with its 30,000 employees and 160 subsidiaries worldwide, is known internationally for its waste management and urban cleanliness expertise.

Its French subsidiary, Urbaser Environnement, specialises in the construction and operation of integrated household and urban waste sorting, treatment and recovery facilities.

Urbaser Environnement was one of France’s first operators to provide communities with “integrated” type global waste management solutions, as designer, constructor and operator, for facilities implementing sorting of selective collection or of residual household waste and able to combine technologies such as composting, methanisation, energy recovery by incineration and/or preparation of solid recovered fuel.

Cutting edge technologies for sustainable development

Urbaser Environnement currently possesses a unique and patented methanisation technology: the Valorga® process Used for over twenty years to methanise the sorted organic fraction of waste, the Valorga® process is a world leader in this field. This experience is a true guarantee of safety for the population, as all facilities at the EveRé site have already been successfully tested at other sites, both in France and abroad.

For more information, see the Urbaser site and the Urbaser Environment website

[ Contact ] Accès Collaborateurs Accès entreprise
  • Français
  • Anglais

Le groupe Urbaser

Un groupe international

Filiale du Groupe China Tianying Inc. (CNTY), le Groupe espagnol Urbaser, fort de ses 30 000 collaborateurs et 160 filiales à travers le monde, est reconnu internationalement pour son expertise en matière de gestion des déchets et de propreté urbaine.

Sa filiale française, Urbaser Environnement, est spécialisée dans la construction et l’exploitation d’installations intégrées de tri, de traitement et de valorisation de déchets ménagers et autres déchets urbains.

Urbaser Environnement a été l’un des premiers opérateurs français à proposer aux collectivités des solutions globales de gestion des déchets, de type « multifilière », en tant que concepteur, constructeur et exploitant pour des installations mettant en œuvre le tri des collectes sélectives ou des déchets ménagers résiduels, et pouvant combiner les technologies de compostage, de méthanisation, de valorisation énergétique par incinération et/ou de préparation de combustibles solides de récupération.

Des technologies de pointes pour le développement durable

Urbaser Environnement détient notamment une technologie unique et brevetée en matière de méthanisation : le procédé Valorga®. Utilisé depuis plus de vingt ans pour méthaniser la fraction organique triée des déchets, le procédé Valorga® est leader mondial dans ce domaine. Cette expérience est un véritable gage de sécurité pour la population, car toutes les installations sur le site EveRé ont déjà été expérimentées avec succès sur d’autres sites, en France comme à l’étranger.

Pour plus d’information, consulter le site d’Urbaser et le site d’Urbaser Environnement